10.12.2010 11:32

Yanukovych dismissed 15 Ministers and reassigned some of them


Ukrainian President Viktor Yanukovych has reduced the number of members of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine from 36 to 17, the presidential press service has reported. Such changes are envisaged by the first stage of administrative reform, which began on December 9, 2010.

This reform foresees significant changes in the structure of the executive branch of government. Six types of central executive bodies were determined, in particular, ministries, services, inspectorates, agencies, independent regulators and bodies with special status.

"A total of 112 central executive bodies were reduced to 63, including 16 ministries, 28 services, 12 agencies and 7 inspectorates," reads the statement. In addition, the number of Cabinet of Ministers employees (1,174 people) will be reduced by more than half. The post of chief of staff and deputy minister will be introduced. At the same time, ministers will have two deputies with political status.

* * *

President of Ukraine Victor Yanukovych dismissed Andriy Klyuev from post of First Vice Prime Minister of Ukraine, Borys Kolesnikov, Serhiy Tigipko and Victor Tykhonov from posts of Vice Ministers.

The corresponding decrees are posted at the official web site of the head of the state.

The President of Ukraine also dismissed Yuriy Boyko from the post of Fuel and Energy Minister;

Konstyantyn Yefimenko from the post of Transport and Communications Minister;

Dmytro Kolesnikov from the post of Industrial Policy Minister;

Mykola Prysyazhnyuk from the post of Agrarian Policy Minister;

Mykhaylo Kulynyaka from the post of Culture and Tourism Minister;

Vasyl Nadraga from the post of Minister of Labour and Social Policy;

Victor Baloha from the post of Emergency Minister;

Mykola Zlochevskyi from the post of Minister of Environmental Protection;

Yuriy Hivrich from the post of Minister of Housing and Communal Services;

Volodymyr Yatsuba from the post of Minister of Regional Development and Building;

Yuriy Yashchenko from the post of Minister of Coal Industry;

Vasyl Tsushko from the post of the Minister of Economy;

Ravil Safiullin from the post of Family, Youth and Sports Minister;

Dmytro Tabachnyk from the post of Education and Science Minister;

Anatoliy Tolstouhov from the post of Minister of the Cabinet of Ministers.

The President by his another decree appointed:

Andriy Klyuev – First Vice Prime Minister, Minister of Economic Development and Trade;

Borys Kolesnikov – Vice Prime Minister, Minister of Infrastructure;

Serhiy Tigipko – Vice Prime Minister, Minister of Social Policy;

Victor Tykhonov – Vice Prime Minister, Minister of Regional Development, Building and, Housing and Communal Services;

Victor Baloha – Emergency Minister;

Yuriy Boyko – Minister of Energy and Coal Industry;

Mykola Zlochevskyi – Minister of Ecology and Natural Resources;

Mykhaylo Kulynyaka – Minister of Culture;

Mykola Prysyazhnyuk – Minister of Agrarian Policy and Food;

Dmytro Tabachnyk – Minister of Education and Science, Youth and Sports; 

UNIAN, Ukrinform

Теги материала: Yanukovych, President, Ukraine, Minister

Оцените материал: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [0] всего оценили 0

Статьи по теме

Новости партнеров
Другие новости


Вопрос дня

Боитесь ли вы коронавируса?
  Покупка Продажа
USD 27.0000 27.4000
EUR 29.2500 29.9500
RUR 0.3250 0.3750
BTC 6,521.7515 7,208.2520